The Apostolic Church Nigeria is administered as a single entity by the National Council and it is headed by a President. The current President is Apostle E.S Igwe, the chairman of Igboland territory who succeeded Pastor G.O. Olutola in February 2017. Pastor G.O Olutola who succeeded Pastor Eyo Okon in 2011 retired at the age of 80 and handed over the mantle of leadership to Apostle E.S Igwe.

The church is categorized into sections called fields with a view of bonding members in a spiritual and healthy fellowship. The fields include:

  • Lagos and Western/Northern Areas Territory (LAWNA)
  • Cross River Territory
  • The Igboland Territory,
  • The Northern Area Field,
  • The Maritime Territory,
  • The Uyo Field,
  • The Ikot Ekpene Field.
  • The Eket Field
  • The Ikot Abasi Field
  • The Oron Field
  • The Ikono Field
  • The Etinan Field
  • The Federal Capital Territory Field (FCT Field)